SampleTank and MP2 resetting samples.

Hammond B-3X, Syntronik, SampleTank, Miroslav Philharmonik, Sonik Synth, SampleMoog, SampleTron, Xpansion Tank series and all Powered by SampleTank instruments and sounds for Mac/PC

SampleTank and MP2 resetting samples.

Postby reednil » Tue Jul 28, 2020 10:30 pm

Hi!

Sampletank (and sometimes Miroslav) is resetting my samples whenever I shut down the program and restart it again. Or it is actually just turning all the 8 macro knobs down to zero, which is VERY disturbing, so I have to reload each and every instrument every time.

I work in Logic Pro X 10.5.1 and run on Mojave 10.14.6.

Anybody has the same problem? Is there a solution?
reednil
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2020 4:07 pm

Re: SampleTank and MP2 resetting samples.

Postby garfy » Wed Jul 29, 2020 10:16 am

Hello reednil and welcome to the forums.

I'm not quite sure I follow your problem. If you close ST4/MP2 without saving something as a preset or as part of a DAW project, then it will return to a default state.

Do mean that ST4/MP2 is not saving a user preset or correctly saving as part of a LPX project?
System Specs: 2012 Mac Mini 2.6 i7 & 2015 MBP 2.2 i7, 16GB RAM
macOS10.14.6 Logic 10.5 Reason 8.3
Various IK, NI, Waves, Softube, Eventide, XLN software
Focusrite 18i20 x 2, Novation ReMote 25SL
garfy
Moderator
 
Posts: 1273
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 6:09 pm
Location: Comfy chair, UK

Re: SampleTank and MP2 resetting samples.

Postby reednil » Wed Jul 29, 2020 10:27 pm

Hi!

Ok I'll try to explain it a little bit clearer.

- I have a project in Logic
- I make a new track with ST4 as my input
- I choose for example the "800 series 1" drum sample in ST4.
- I make my song and everything is fine
- I save the project as a whole
- I close the computer
- Next time I start up this project ST4 will (sometimes) have turned all of the 8 macros to zero. For 800 series 1 that means "pitch", "cutoff", "touch" and so on... If I load the instrument again then the macros will be back to the default setting.


This also happens when I just leave a project open without saving it, closing my computer and starting it up the next day.

Hope this brings a little clarity to my issue!
reednil
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2020 4:07 pm


Return to Virtual Instruments: SampleTank, Hammond B-3X, More