SampleTank 4 in Total Studio 2 Max [Resolved]

Hammond B-3X, Syntronik, Syntronik Deluxe, SampleTank, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, SampleTron 2, and all Powered by SampleTank instruments and sounds for Mac/PC

SampleTank 4 in Total Studio 2 Max [Resolved]

Postby bruce-rez » Sat May 16, 2020 2:38 am

Hi,

I am new to IK Multimedia products and I recently bought the Total Studio 2 Max.
I have some different questions about SampleTank and I start with the basic ones and I'll post other questions in different post/subject just to make it clear and hopefully I get some help/assistance here.

1- How many version of SampleTank 4 exist and what are major differences between them?

2- I installed the whole Total Studio 2 Max software on my computer and I noticed there are 2 different versions of SamplTank 4;
SampleTank 4 SE as a plugin on my DAW
SampleTank 4 as Standalone on my computer.

Why SampleTank 4 SE is not installed as Standalone?

3- Why when I open SampleTank4 on my DAW as a plugin and I click on SampleTank 4 SE nothing is showing, no sound on it?

4- In authorized libraries there are Philharmonik 2 CE and ST4 Imported.
When I click on them I am redirected to IK MUltimedia website, My Products.
These 2 libraries are not on My Products page, so confused and don't know what to do from there.

I would appreciate any explanation or help.
Thank you
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
iMac (Mid 2011), 2.5 GHz Intel Core i5, 24 GB RAM
High Sierra 10.13.6
Cubase Pro 10
Steinberg UR22C
IK Total Studio 2 Max
M-Audio Keystatoion 49
Korg Pa4X
bruce-rez

Re: SampleTank 4 in Total Studio 2 Max

Postby DarkStar » Sat May 16, 2020 1:30 pm

Hello bruce-rez and welcome to the forum.

First of all, congratulations on getting Total Studio 2 Max at such a bargain price. :)