MSVCP140.dll Problem

Hammond B-3X, Syntronik, SampleTank, Miroslav Philharmonik, Sonik Synth, SampleMoog, SampleTron, Xpansion Tank series and all Powered by SampleTank instruments and sounds for Mac/PC

MSVCP140.dll Problem

Postby emvella » Sat May 09, 2020 12:40 pm

Hi,

I have downloaded SampleTank 4 CS from /userarea/my-products/ and when I installed it I am having this error https://ibb.co/0KVQvzm

Any help please?
emvella
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat May 09, 2020 11:13 am

Re: MSVCP140.dll Problem

Postby DarkStar » Sat May 16, 2020 2:33 pm

That appears to be part of the Microsoft Visual C++ 2015 Redistributable. But that is odd, as that library is not installed here (but I do have Microsoft Visual C++ 2017).

As this is primarily a user to user forum, someone-else may chime in [#]. Meanwhile, the best thing to do is raise a Support Ticket, here for some one to one investigation and help (US (East Coast) Business hours, generally). Response time is usually within 2 working days, but in the current circumstances please allow some more time.

[#] But please remember that the same symptoms do not necessarily mean the same problem.
----------------
DarkStar ... interesting, if true.
Inspired by ...
User avatar
DarkStar
Hero Of The Week (Moderator)
 
Posts: 5236
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 5:42 pm
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: MSVCP140.dll Problem

Postby Stani37 » Sat Jun 13, 2020 6:44 pm

Dont know if solved?!

Download msvcp140.dll (search in google) an copy into /windows/system32 directory.
Perhaps you have to installed the c++ things once again.
Stani37
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2020 6:39 pm

Re: MSVCP140.dll Problem

Postby andrecarvalho » Fri Aug 07, 2020 10:51 pm

Essa dll faz parte do software Microsoft Visual C++ 2015, experimente instalá-lo.

Para sistema instalado em 32 bits - https://download.microsoft.com/download ... st.x86.exe
Para sistema instalado em 64 bits - https://download.microsoft.com/download ... st.x64.exe
andrecarvalho
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2020 10:48 pm

Re: MSVCP140.dll Problem

Postby andrecarvalho » Fri Aug 07, 2020 10:52 pm

Eu também tive esse problema e resolvi dessa forma, acredito que vai funcionar com você também ;)
andrecarvalho
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2020 10:48 pm


Return to Virtual Instruments: SampleTank, Hammond B-3X, More