Can't load Philharmonik 2.vpa [Resolved]

Hammond B-3X, Syntronik, Syntronik Deluxe, SampleTank, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, SampleTron 2, and all Powered by SampleTank instruments and sounds for Mac/PC

Can't load Philharmonik 2.vpa [Resolved]

Postby V1cenZ » Sun Apr 26, 2020 8:40 pm

I just already bought it. I ve installed everything, sounds, program, soundbank 4, etc.

I can open Sound bank 4. But not Miroslav.

It sais "Can't load Philharmonik 2.vpa"

I don't know what to do, i have windows 10 v1909.
V1cenZ
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2020 7:40 pm

Re: Can't load Philharmonik 2.vpa

Postby V1cenZ » Mon Apr 27, 2020 1:48 am

I ve fixed installing the previous version 2.0.5
V1cenZ
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2020 7:40 pm

Re: Can't load Philharmonik 2.vpa

Postby DarkStar » Mon Apr 27, 2020 10:41 am

Hello and welcome to the forum.

I am glad that you have found a workaround, but please raise a Support Ticket, here so that Support can investigate and fix the problem in the next release (US (East Coast) Business hours, generally). Response time is usually within 2 working days, but in the current circumstances please cut them some slack.
----------------
DarkStar ... interesting, if true.
Inspired by ...
User avatar
DarkStar
Hero Of The Week (Moderator)
 
Posts: 7948
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 5:42 pm
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: Can't load Philharmonik 2.vpa

Postby gmgreen » Sat May 09, 2020 8:07 pm

Thanks V1cenZ for posting your solution. I had exactly the same problem and was getting nowhere until I saw your post; now I am up and running. Thanks!
gmgreen
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 5:39 am

Re: Can't load Philharmonik 2.vpa

Postby Peter_IK » Sat May 09, 2020 9:03 pm

A support rep had verified to me that in almost every case of this they will recommend installing 2.0.5 then reinstalling 2.0.6 as it works for nearly every instance of this issue as a workaround until there is an update.

Thank you.
IK Multimedia. Musicians First.
YouTube - Facebook - Twitter
Need help? Our support team will be happy to help and can be reached at this link.
From the rules: Moderator decisions are not a matter for forum discussion and are final.
User avatar
Peter_IK
Kingpin
 
Posts: 18394
Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2010 3:40 pm
Location: Everywhere

Re: Can't load Philharmonik 2.vpa

Postby gmgreen » Sat May 09, 2020 9:24 pm

Good to know, thanks.
gmgreen
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 5:39 am

Re: Can't load Philharmonik 2.vpa

Postby DarkStar » Sun May 10, 2020 3:46 pm

Please let us know if that works.

PS: it would be best to change your Account Name away from an email address, to minimise the chance of it being harvested by web bots and you receiving all sorts of 'special offers' etc from all over the place for years and years. You can change it here:.
----------------
DarkStar ... interesting, if true.
Inspired by ...
User avatar
DarkStar
Hero Of The Week (Moderator)
 
Posts: 7948
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 5:42 pm
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: Can't load Philharmonik 2.vpa

Postby gmgreen » Sun May 10, 2020 5:21 pm

Thanks. Updated my software version and name. Everything's working now. Didn't bother re-upgrading past the working version.
gmgreen
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 5:39 am

Re: Can't load Philharmonik 2.vpa

Postby DarkStar » Mon May 11, 2020 2:12 pm

For other users, you will find the previous versions by clicking [Past Releases] in the Philharmonik entry in your User Area / My Products on the IK Multimedia web site.

------------------------
As this thread has been resolved for both posters it will be marked as such and locked to keep the forum tidy.
  • If you are the original poster and wish to add a comment please ask a Moderator to unlock the thread.
  • If you are reading this thread because you are having similar issues or have questions of a related nature, please feel free to start a new topic.
  • Remember that similar symptoms do not mean the same problem or solution.
----------------
DarkStar ... interesting, if true.
Inspired by ...
User avatar
DarkStar
Hero Of The Week (Moderator)
 
Posts: 7948
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 5:42 pm
Location: Surrey, UK


Return to Virtual Instruments: SampleTank, Hammond B-3X, More