Need help with patch changing SampleTank 3

Hammond B-3X, Syntronik, Syntronik Deluxe, SampleTank, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, SampleTron 2, and all Powered by SampleTank instruments and sounds for Mac/PC

Need help with patch changing SampleTank 3

Postby dannyboyle2 » Wed Dec 18, 2019 3:56 pm

Hi there, I am a musical director in theatre and I am trying to avoid paying over the odds for a Mac and Mainstage. I have SampleTank 3 and would like to use it in a performance capacity where I can switch through the sounds in a song by pressing a button on my MIDI controller, laptop or a foot switch. The exact same way I would on Mainstage - is there an easy solution to this?

I am not very clued up on MIDI signals etc, I am a musician first, tech second haha.
dannyboyle2

Re: Need help with patch changing SampleTank 3

Postby Ryan_IK » Wed Dec 18, 2019 4:28 pm

Inside of SampleTank 3 there is a LIVE page, this is a easy way to switch patches quickly live. Check your User Manual on Page 41 for an in-depth explanation. This can be found in your User Area -> My Products section of your IK Multimedia account under Related Downloads.

https://www.ikmultimedia.com/userarea/my-products/

The LIVE page will allow you to set "Songs" which are sets of MULTI instruments. Each of your Songs and MULTI instruments can be assigned a MIDI PC (Program Change) message in this tab. These kinds of messages are sent from your controller and go from 0 - 127. First you load a Song, then it's selected MULTI instruments. These instruments are all loaded to your RAM to allow for the fastest load times possible.
IK Multimedia. Musicians First.
YouTube - Facebook - Twitter
Need help? Our support team will be happy to help and can be reached at this link.
Ryan_IK
Senpai

Postby dannyboyle2 » Wed Dec 18, 2019 4:34 pm