Moving content

Syntronik, SampleTank, Miroslav Philharmonik, Sonik Synth, SampleMoog, SampleTron, Xpansion Tank series and all Powered by SampleTank instruments and sounds for Mac/PC

Moving content

Postby richwallen » Sat Jun 01, 2019 5:15 pm

How do I move all my content to an external hd as my main had is getting too full.
richwallen
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2019 5:13 pm

Re: Moving content

Postby DarkStar » Sat Jun 01, 2019 8:01 pm

Copy all the Sounds Library (including the "SampleTank 4" folder) to the new disk. Start SampleTank 4 standalone and select the new "SampleTank 4" folder in the preference Settings.

When you are happy and have checked that you projects still load OK, you can delete the old library.

https://www.ikmultimedia.com/faq/?id=1235
----------------
DarkStar ... interesting, if true.
Inspired by ...
User avatar
DarkStar
Moderator
 
Posts: 3917
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 5:42 pm
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: Moving content

Postby richwallen » Sat Jun 01, 2019 8:21 pm

Where is it now? When I went to install it, and all the content from the Syntronik products there was no where on the installer to choose another location so it went to a default somewhere and I don't know where that is?

What about all the sounds from all the other components, like syntronik, Miroslav, and the add ons? Are they all in the SampleTank4 folder as well?

Rich
richwallen
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2019 5:13 pm

Re: Moving content

Postby DarkStar » Sat Jun 01, 2019 8:48 pm

That second link gives you the default locations and it should also be in your Preference Settings.

And it shows a stage for the Sound Library installation where you can select the destination.

The ST3 sounds (and Syntronik, MP2 etc) are in a different folder, but the process is similar.

You could also Search your disks for the "SampleTank" folders.

I am a bit wary that things might get confusing if you are not sure exactly what to do. So I suggest raising a Support Ticket, here:
http://www.ikmultimedia.com/contact-support/mi/
for some one to one help (US (East Coast) Business hours, generally).
----------------
DarkStar ... interesting, if true.
Inspired by ...
User avatar
DarkStar
Moderator
 
Posts: 3917
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 5:42 pm
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: Moving content

Postby richwallen » Tue Jun 04, 2019 10:09 pm

I am on SampleTank 3.

I found the SampleTank 3 Foler inside

users/shared/ikmulti

But in that folder there was no sign of any of the Syntronik Library or the Modo Bass.
Where could these have installed?

Thanks,

Rich
richwallen
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2019 5:13 pm

Re: Moving content

Postby garfy » Wed Jun 05, 2019 9:14 am

richwallen wrote:I found the SampleTank 3 Foler inside

users/shared/ikmulti

But in that folder there was no sign of any of the Syntronik Library or the Modo Bass.
Where could these have installed?


MODO Bass is a based on algorithms, so there is no sample content.

If you look inside users/shared/IKMultimedia/SampleTank 3/Samples you should see something like "52 Syntronik Free, 53 Syntronik 99..." etc. If you do, this confirms that the content has been installed to the correct default location.

If you are still not sure, as DarkStar advised, you should open a ticket with official IK Support for some one-to-one help.
System Specs: 2012 Mac Mini 2.6 i7 & 2015 MBP 2.2 i7, 16GB RAM
macOS10.13.6
Logic 10.4.5 Reason 8.3
Various IK, NI, Waves, Softube, Eventide, XLN software
Focusrite 18i20 x 2, Novation ReMote 25SL
garfy
Moderator
 
Posts: 761
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 6:09 pm
Location: Comfy chair, UK

Re: Moving content

Postby richwallen » Wed Jun 05, 2019 2:17 pm

Thanks for your help, guys. Everything looked like it moved ok and when I synced the new Sampletank 3 folder location, it built the library and appears to be working fine.

Thanks again.

Rich
richwallen
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2019 5:13 pm

Re: Moving content

Postby garfy » Wed Jun 05, 2019 3:55 pm

You're welcome, glad it's all sorted.



As this thread has been resolved for the user it will be marked as such and locked to keep the forum tidy.

• If you are the original poster and wish to add a comment please ask a Moderator to unlock the thread.
• If you are reading this thread because you are having similar issues or have questions of a related nature, please feel free to start a new topic.
System Specs: 2012 Mac Mini 2.6 i7 & 2015 MBP 2.2 i7, 16GB RAM
macOS10.13.6
Logic 10.4.5 Reason 8.3
Various IK, NI, Waves, Softube, Eventide, XLN software
Focusrite 18i20 x 2, Novation ReMote 25SL
garfy
Moderator
 
Posts: 761
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 6:09 pm
Location: Comfy chair, UK


Return to SampleTank & Other Virtual Instruments