Assign different Syntronik presets to different tracks?[Reso

Hammond B-3X, Syntronik, Syntronik Deluxe, SampleTank, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, SampleTron 2, and all Powered by SampleTank instruments and sounds for Mac/PC

Assign different Syntronik presets to different tracks?[Reso

Postby XilburQost » Sun Apr 14, 2019 7:54 pm

This may be a really noob question as I'm a newbie to using Syntronik virtual synths with Reaper, but I just purchased Syntronik's beautiful DCO-X emulator and have assigned its "Bowed Soft Sweep Pad" to one of my Reaper project's tracks. Works great! I then assigned the DCO-X emulator's "Electric Piano 1" preset to another track in the same project.

PROBLEM: Each track now plays both DCO-X presets simultaneously. Why is that? I want one preset to go to one track, and the other preset to go to another track. I'm assuming it's some sort of channel thing, but I can't figure out where to adjust it. Any suggestions?

Thanks!
XilburQost

Re: Assign different Syntronik presets to different tracks?

Postby garfy » Sun Apr 14, 2019 8:18 pm

Hi armonia0

I think the issue you're having is that Syntronik isn't multitimbral. It sounds like you are loading presets into the layers of the synth, but these can't be addressed by different MIDI channels, they're always stacked. You can adapt the key range so one sound will be triggered by a different octave(s) of a MIDI keyboard to another, but otherwise you will need to instantiate a new Syntronik instrument each time you want a completely separate sound to be addressed by a different MIDI track.

Hope that answers the question. Shout back if you need any more info.
System Specs: 2012 Mac Mini 2.6 i7 & 2015 MBP 2.2 i7, 16GB RAM
macOS10.15.7 Logic 10.6.1 Reason 11
Various IK, NI, Waves, Softube, Eventide, XLN software
Focusrite 18i20 x 2, Novation ReMote 25SL
garfy

Postby XilburQost » Sun Apr 14, 2019 8:33 pm