Disk path & folder structure Syntronik

Hammond B-3X, Syntronik, Syntronik Deluxe, SampleTank, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, SampleTron 2, and all Powered by SampleTank instruments and sounds for Mac/PC

Disk path & folder structure Syntronik

Postby remesiis » Sat Feb 23, 2019 10:30 pm

What is the correct disk path and folder structure for Syntronik and Memory-V?
remesiis

Re: Disk path & folder structure Syntronik

Postby gusgranite » Sun Feb 24, 2019 6:41 am

I am totally confused by this also. I work in tech so I'm supposed to be good at this stuff lol. I am trying to install Syntronik on Windows on my E:\ drive instead of the the default C:\ drive and I am getting Sampletank 3 path errors and no sounds found errors.

Also, are we supposed to download the Syntronik sound packs one by one from our IK account area and then unpack them to a certain drive for the VST to find the sounds?

Very confused!
gusgranite

Postby garfy » Sun Feb 24, 2019 12:49 pm

Hopefully, this will explain a bit...

The IK software based on samples (SampleTank 3, Syntronik and Miroslav 2) all need to share one common 'master' folder. This is to allow the three individual apps to access their own libraries as well as ST3 having access to Syntronik and MP2 sounds as well. This means you can use one instance of ST3 to have MP2, Syntronik and ST3 sounds open in one multi-timbral workspace. The default folder that all three of these apps suggests to install sounds to will be the same.

If you want to change the default folder, which is perfectly reasonable and acceptable, you can but you must ensure that all three apps (if you have them) are all pointing at that new location.

remesiis wrote:What is the correct disk path and folder structure for Syntronik and Memory-V?