SampleTank 4 Newb Question.

Hammond B-3X, Syntronik, Syntronik Deluxe, SampleTank, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, SampleTron 2, and all Powered by SampleTank instruments and sounds for Mac/PC

SampleTank 4 Newb Question.

Postby drvenom123 » Wed Sep 21, 2022 9:36 pm

I just installed SampleTank 4 and I either don't know how to use some instruments or maybe something went wrong with the install. I loaded up the instrument Nylon G Vintage Sustain guitar and after D4 the notes will play either the correct note or the corresponding note one octave lower. For example, if I play E4, SampleTank will either play E4 or E3. On the software, I can see the signal is triggering E4 but I get the E3 sound. Here is a video of what I'm talking about. Any help is greatly appreciated. https://youtube.com/shorts/UGvU2ectkkc?feature=share
drvenom123
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2022 3:10 pm

Re: SampleTank 4 Newb Question.

Postby Promidi » Thu Sep 22, 2022 7:39 am

Confirmed here as well with ST4.2.2 Standalone.

This is via triggering via MIDI controller or the Sampletank GUI

I am willing to bet that this is actually by design.

That being said, that does make it easier to do fast tremolos with this instrument.

If you want official confirmation from IKM, then you might want to drop a note to IKM Support:

https://www.ikmultimedia.com/contact-support/sw/
Windows 10 Pro 21H2 64bit (Build 19044.2006) fully patched
PCR-800
Audio IF: Focusrite 2i2 2nd Gen. ASIO mode. 24bit 48khz 256 smps
DAW: Cakewalk by Bandlab (latest)

ST4 Max 4.21. Syntronik Max 2.04. Miroslav Philharmonik 2
Promidi
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2018 2:09 am

Re: SampleTank 4 Newb Question.

Postby darkogav » Thu Sep 22, 2022 12:23 pm

can you try to disable round robin in edit element settings?
darkogav
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 3:47 am

Re: SampleTank 4 Newb Question.

Postby drvenom123 » Thu Sep 22, 2022 8:07 pm

darkogav wrote:can you try to disable round robin in edit element settings?


It is already disabled by default.
drvenom123
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2022 3:10 pm

Re: SampleTank 4 Newb Question.

Postby darkogav » Fri Sep 23, 2022 2:42 am

drvenom123 wrote:
darkogav wrote:can you try to disable round robin in edit element settings?


It is already disabled by default.

I tried it but I don't have that particular Nylon guitar instrument. I suggest try to re-install content. Sorry.
darkogav
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 3:47 am


Return to Virtual Instruments: SampleTank, Hammond B-3X, More